Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Over 130 people, from the Department and the wider University, attended the 12th David Smith Lecture on Wednesday 8 February, presented by Nobel Laureate, Professor Thomas Südhof and hosted by Professor Peter Somogyi.

Professor Thomas Südhof is currently the Avram Goldstein Professor in the School of Medicine at Stanford University as well as a Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology, Psychiatry, and Neurology. In 2013, he shared the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine with Professors Randy Schekman and James Rothman for their ground-breaking work on cell membrane vesicle trafficking.